Data protection

EBM takes the protection of personal data very seriously. We want you to know when we store which data and how we use them.

Personal data
Personal data designate all data referring to a specific or ascertainable (natural or legal) person. This includes information such as first and surnames, salutation, postal address, email address, phone number, IP address and similar information.

Collection and storage of personal data
Depending on the website, using certain services requires registration and setting up a user account. Personal data, such as first and surnames, email address and, possibly, additional data will be collected and stored upon registration.

Personal data will furthermore be collected and stored where necessary for orders, utilisation of services, participation in competitions, etc.

Utilisation and dissemination of personal data
Upon entering your personal data, you state your agreement that EBM and companies of the EBM Group may use your personal data for the following purposes:

  • for fulfilling and processing contractual and legal obligations
  • for verifying access authorisation and administration of user account (provided user has registered)
  • for billing purposes
  • for developing and maintaining client relations
  • for customised definitions and improvements of offers and products
  • for analysing individual energy consumption and user behaviour
  • for sending out regional information, for marketing purposes and advertisement.

EBM can also have third parties process such personal data to this extend. It will hereby make sure that data security is guaranteed.

Non-personal user date
When using websites, web servers will store non-personal user data, so-called log files. These log files contain your IP address, the most recently visited website, the used browser, data, time and requested file and/or website. EBM will analyse these non-personal data for detecting trends, generating statistics and for improving offers and products in the browser and the displaying devices and/or for the best possible adaptation to user demands.

Cookies
The websites use cookies. A cookie is a short text file stored on your device serving to analyse website usage and to store settings in-between visits. Cookies do not contain any personal data.

Most browsers are configured to accept cookies automatically. However, you have the option to set your browser to generally reject cookies by choosing “reject cookies” in your browser settings. In such case, not all website functions might be fully available for your usage.

Web analysis
For analysing user behaviour, EBM integrates various analysis tools using cookies and other methods. These comprise:

  • Google Analytics, a web analysis service of Google Inc. (you can find more information on Google Analytics and how to deactivate the service here). Google will transmit the information generated by cookies regarding your usage of these websites to a server, where it is stored. This server might be located outside of Switzerland (USA in case of Google Analytics).
    Google uses the information for analysing website utilisation in order to e.g. compile reports regarding website activities for EBM and also provide other services in connection with users’ website and Internet usages. Such information might possibly be transmitted to third parties, provided that this is required by law; or where third parties process such data on behalf of the tool providers.
  • Leadlab, a web analysis service of Wiredminds GmbH, identifies companies by name and qualifies them according to client potentials in order to conduct sales activities in an efficient and targeted manner.
  • Olark, a live chat software of Habla Inc. (dba Olark), for directly and immediately supporting clients in case of questions and other concerns.

EBM does not assume any responsibilities or liability for any data processing by external web analysis providers.

By using a website, you state your assent to the usage of cookies and web analyses in the previously described manner.

Links to other websites
The EBM websites contain links to third party-websites. As soon as you click those, you will leave EBM’s area of influence. EBM does not assume any editorial or legal responsibilities for linked third party-websites.

Data security
EBM maintains secure data networks meeting the respectively applicable technical standards. Appropriate technical and organisational precautions are taken for the conscientious protection of your data against loss, destruction, falsification, manipulation or unauthorised access.

Right to information
The Data Protection law grants you the right to find out at no cost whether EBM stores your personal data and what those data might be. You furthermore have the right to correct false information and have them deleted, subject to legal retention periods.

Information requests must be submitted in writing, alongside a copy of your ID, to EBM, Data Protection Officer, Weidenstrasse 27, 4142 Münchenstein. Any information will only be disseminated in writing to the indicated postal address and following the verification of your identity.

Datenschutz

Die EBM nimmt den Schutz personenbezogener Daten sehr ernst. Wir möchten, dass Sie wissen, wann wir welche Daten speichern und wie wir sie verwenden.

Personendaten
Als Personendaten werden alle Angaben bezeichnet, die sich auf eine bestimmte oder bestimmbare (natürliche oder juristische) Person beziehen. Darunter fallen Informationen wie Vorname und Name, Anrede, Postadresse, E-Mail-Adresse, Telefonnummer, IP-Adresse und ähnliche Angaben.

Erhebung und Speicherung von Personendaten
Je nach Webseite sind für die Nutzung von gewissen Diensten eine Registrierung und die Errichtung eines Benutzerkontos erforderlich. Bei der Registrierung werden Personendaten wie Name, Vorname, E-Mail-Adresse und allenfalls weitere Daten erhoben und gespeichert.

Im Weiteren werden Personendaten erhoben und gespeichert, wo sie für Bestellungen, Nutzung von Angeboten, Teilnahme an Wettbewerben usw. erforderlich sind.

Nutzung und Weitergabe von Personendaten
Mit der Angabe von Personendaten erklären Sie sich damit einverstanden, dass die EBM sowie Gesellschaften der EBM-Gruppe Ihre Personendaten zu folgenden Zwecken bearbeiten können:

  • zur Erfüllung und Abwicklung von vertraglichen oder gesetzlichen Verpflichtungen
  • zur Überprüfung der Zugangsberechtigung und Verwaltung des Benutzerkontos (falls eine Anmeldung durch den Nutzer erfolgt ist)
  • zur Rechnungsstellung
  • zur Entwicklung und Pflege der Kundenbeziehung
  • zur bedarfsgerechten Ausgestaltung und Verbesserung von Angeboten und Produkten
  • zur Auswertung des individuellen Energieverbrauchs und Nutzerverhaltens
  • zur Zustellung von gebietsrelevanten Informationen, Marketingzwecken und Werbung

Die EBM kann in diesem Umfang Personendaten auch durch Dritte bearbeiten lassen. Sie vergewissert sich, dass dabei die Datensicherheit gewährleistet ist.

Unpersönliche Nutzungsdaten
Bei der Nutzung von Webseiten registrieren die Webserver unpersönliche Nutzungsdaten in sogenannten Logfiles. Diese Logfiles beinhalten Ihre IP-Adresse, die zuletzt besuchte Seite, den verwendeten Browser, das Datum, die Uhrzeit und die angeforderte Datei, resp. Webseite. Die EBM wertet diese unpersönlichen Nutzungsdaten aus, um Trends zu erkennen, Statistiken zu erstellen sowie Angebote und Produkte auf den Browser und den Darstellungsgeräten zu verbessern bzw. bestmöglich auf die Bedürfnisse der Kunden auszurichten.

Cookies
Auf den Webseiten werden Cookies eingesetzt. Ein Cookie ist eine kurze Textdatei, die auf Ihrem Gerät gespeichert wird und der Analyse der Nutzung einer Website und der Speicherung von Einstellungen zwischen Besuchen dient. Die Cookies beinhalten keinerlei Personendaten.

Die meisten Browser sind so eingestellt, dass sie Cookies automatisch akzeptieren. Es steht Ihnen jedoch offen, Ihren Browser so einzustellen, dass Cookies generell abgelehnt werden, indem Sie in Ihrer Browsereinstellung „keine Cookies akzeptieren“ wählen. In diesem Fall können Sie aber gegebenenfalls nicht sämtliche Funktionen der Website vollumfänglich nutzen.

Webanalyse
Für die Analyse der Nutzung verwendet die EBM verschiedene Analysetools, die Cookies und andere Techniken verwenden. Dies sind:

  • Google Analytics, ein Webanalysedienst der Google Inc. (nähere Informationen zu Google Analytics sowie zur Deaktivierung des Dienstes finden Sie hier). Die durch die Cookies erzeugten Informationen über Ihre Benutzung dieser Webseiten werden an einen Server von Google übertragen und dort gespeichert. Dieser Server kann sich ausserhalb der Schweiz (im Falle von Google Analytics in den USA) befinden.
    Google benutzt diese Informationen, um die Nutzung der Webseiten auszuwerten, um beispielsweise Reports über die Webseitenaktivitäten für die EBM zusammenzustellen und um weitere mit der Webseitennutzung und der Internetnutzung verbundene Dienstleistungen zu erbringen. Gegebenenfalls werden diese Informationen an Dritte weitergegeben, sofern dies gesetzlich vorgeschrieben ist oder soweit Dritte diese Daten im Auftrag der Toolanbieter verarbeiten.
  • Leadlab, ein Webanalysedienst der Wiredminds GmbH, identifiziert Unternehmen namentlich und qualifiziert sie nach ihrem Kundenpotenzial, um Vertriebsaktivitäten effizient und zielgerichtet durchzuführen.
  • Olark, eine Live-Chat-Software der Habla Inc. (dba Olark), um Kunden bei Fragestellungen und Anliegen direkt und sofort zu unterstützen.

Die EBM übernimmt keine Verantwortung oder Haftung für jegliche Datenverarbeitung durch externe Webanalyseanbieter.

Durch die Benutzung einer Webseite erklären Sie sich mit der Verwendung von Cookies und Webanalysen in der zuvor beschriebenen Art und Weise einverstanden.

Links zu anderen Webseiten
Auf den Webseiten der EBM gibt es Links zu Webseiten Dritter. Sobald Sie diese anklicken, verlassen Sie den Einflussbereich der EBM. Für fremde Webseiten, zu welchen ein Link besteht, übernimmt die EBM keine inhaltliche oder rechtliche Verantwortung.

Datensicherheit
Die EBM betreibt sichere Datennetze, die den jeweils geltenden technischen Standards entsprechen. Es werden angemessene technische und organisatorische Vorkehrungen getroffen, um Ihre Daten gewissenhaft vor Verlust, Zerstörung, Verfälschung, Manipulation oder unberechtigtem Zugriff zu schützen.

Auskunftsrecht
Das Datenschutzgesetz gewährt Ihnen den Anspruch, unentgeltlich zu erfahren, ob und welche Personendaten die EBM über Sie speichert. Zudem steht Ihnen auch das Recht zu, falsche Angaben berichtigen und löschen zu lassen. Vorbehalten bleiben gesetzliche Aufbewahrungspflichten.

Auskunftsbegehren sind schriftlich zusammen mit einer Kopie eines Identitätsausweises an EBM, Datenschutzbeauftragter, Weidenstrasse 27, 4142 Münchenstein zu richten. Auskünfte werden ausschliesslich schriftlich nach Prüfung der Identität an die hinterlegte Postadresse zugestellt.